Latest news
At Norwood, preserving our planet is not only our responsibility, it’s our priority.

In the window and door industry, much of what we do relies heavily upon the consumption of natural resources. As such, Norwood places a strong emphasis on reducing our environmental impact through the development and implementation of green manufacturing and disposal processes.

 

  • Scrap wood either unused or unsuitable for use in our premium windows and doors is put to good use in heating 40% of our manufacturing facility

  • All products are built with sustainably-harvested lumber
  • Any excess or broken glass is collected and returned to our supplier for immediate recycling
  • Sawdust, an often troublesome byproduct of our business, is collected in silos, compressed and re-purposed to heat our dry lumber kilns
  • All cardboard and paper waste associated with our operations is recycled on a weekly basis.



Superior processes = Superior products.

Energy_Star_logoAll of our premium doors and windows are manufactured to exacting standards of energy efficiency to ensure your home preserves heat in the winter and cold in the summer…like it’s supposed to. Many of our products carry the internationally recognized ENERGY STAR® label. All ENERGY STAR qualified windows and doors meet the U.S. Department of Energy’s and Natural Resources Canada’s strict guidelines for energy preservation and conservation.

NFRC_color_logoNorwood windows and doors also carry an NFRC rating to assist homeowners and homebuilders in choosing products that will help their structure qualify for LEED certification. The Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design certification (LEED) is the nationally accepted benchmark for the design, construction and operation of high-performance, environmentally responsible buildings.


Norwood is proud to be a contributor in helping today’s environmentally conscious contractors and homeowners have an immediate and measurable environmental impact through the construction of greener homes and buildings.

For more information please visit www.energystar.gov for ENERGY STAR® standards in the U.S.
or www.energystar.gc.ca for Canadian ENERGY STAR® information.

 

Window Performance Ratings

 

GM534441

Dernières nouvelles
La sauvegarde de la planète n'est pas seulement une responsabilité, c'est la priorité chez Norwood.

Une grande part de l'activité chez Norwood dépend considérablement de la consommation de ressources naturelles. C'est pourquoi Norwood met fortement l'accent sur la réduction de l'impact créé sur l'environnement; ceci, par l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre de processus écologiques de fabrication et d'élimination.

  • Les retailles de bois inutilisées ou inutilisables pour les portes et fenêtres sont mises à contribution pour chauffer 40 % de l'usine de fabrication
  • Tous les produits sont fabriqués avec du bois récolté selon des pratiques durables.
  • Tout le verre excédant ou cassé est recueilli et rendu au fournisseur pour être immédiatement recyclé.
  • La sciure de bois, un sous-produit qui pose souvent problème dans ce type d'industrie, est recueillie dans des silos, compressée et réutilisée pour chauffer les séchoirs à bois.
  • Les déchets de carton et de papier sont recyclés chaque semaine.


De meilleurs procédés = de meilleurs produits.

Energy_Star_logoToutes les portes et fenêtres de première qualité Norwood sont fabriquées selon des normes rigoureuses d'efficacité énergétique pour assurer que la maison conserve la chaleur en hiver et le frais en été. Nombre des produits chez Norwood portent l'homologation internationale ENERGY STAR®. Toutes les portes et fenêtres homologuées ENERGY STAR sont conformes aux lignes directrices strictes du département de l'Énergie américain et de Ressources Naturelles Canada pour la préservation et la conservation de l'énergie.

Les portes et fenêtres Norwood ont aussi une accréditation de la NFRC pour aider les propriétaires et les constructeurs à choisir des produits qui permettent à leur maison d'obtenir la certification LEED. La certification Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) est une référence reconnue au niveau national pour la conception, la construction et le fonctionnement de bâtiments écologiques de haute performance.

NFRC_color_logoNorwood est fier d'aider les entrepreneurs et les propriétaires soucieux de l'environnement à avoir des effets immédiats et visibles sur l'environnement grâce à la construction de maisons et de bâtiments plus écologiques.


Pour en savoir davantage, visitez le site www.energystar.gov pour les normes ENERGY STAR® aux États-Unis ou www.energystar.gc.ca pour les normes ENERGY STAR® au Canada.

 

Évaluation des performances des fenêtres

 

GM534441